

## Vivekananda College of Arts, Science & Commerce (Autonomous), Puttur, D.K

# PROCEEDINGS OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL MEETING

## Saturday 26-11-2022 at 10.00 AM



### **AGENDA**

No.	Agenda	<b>Resolution / Remarks</b>
1	Approval of National Education Policy -2020.	Approved
2	Approval of Programmes (Courses) offered both UG, PG and Certificate Courses.	Approved
3	Approval of Syllabus for first and Second Semesters.	Approved
4	Approval of all the Endowment and sponsored schemes.	Approved
5	Nomination to Board of Studeis	Approved Authorized Chairman of G.B to nominate a member to Finance Comitee
6	Approval of Examination Cell and Examination Manual.	Approved and authorised Chairman to finalise the remmureation pattern to be paid for teachers for doing various examination works
7	Approval of the Research Centre and its activities.	Approved
8	Approval of the Faculty Members working in UG and PG Departments.	Approved
09	Approval of the Non- Teaching Staff working in the institution.	Approved
10	Approval of the Policies and Regulations and Professional Ethics Manual.	Comitte constituted, After the completion manual will be placed before Governing Body in the next meeting
11	Approval of the Calendar for the Academic Year 2022-23.	Approved
12	Future Action Plan.	Discussed about starting new course both in U.G and P.G which are relavant suggested to concened B.O.S to design the new couses and submit to next meeting
13	Other Matters if any.	Discussed on various issues related to the development of the instituions

### **MEMBERS PRESENT**

Sl.No	Name	Designation
1	Prof. Vishnu Ganapathi Bhat	Chairman
2	Prof. Sreepada	Member
3	Prof. Shashi Rekha,	Member
4	Sri. Deviprasad Shetty	Member
5	Prof. Narayana Bhandary	Member
6	Dr. Chandrashekhar Damle	Member
7	Sri A V Narayan	Member
8	Prof. Balakrishna Kalluaraya	Member
9	Dr Varadaraja Chandragiri,	Member
10	Dr Manamohan	Senior Faculty
11	Ms Vidya K N	Senior Faculty
12	Ms Lakshmi Bhat	Senior Faculty
13	Mr Shivaprasad K S	Senior Faculty
14	Dr Shreedhar H G	Member
15	Mr Balakrishna H	Member
16	Dr Durgarathna C	Member
17	Dr Shreesha Kumar M K	Member
18	Mr Narasimha Bhat N	Member
19	Mr Krishna Karanth K	Member
20	Ms Sowmya B	Member
21	Ms Suprabha A	Member
22	Mr Srikrishna Ganaraj Bhat	Member
23	Dr Ishwara Prasad K S	Member
24	Mr Prakash Kumar P	Member
25	Dr Arun Prakash	Member
26	Ms Anitha Kmatha K	Member
27	Ms Vidya S	Member
28	Ms Bhavya P R	Member
29	Dr Ravikala	Member
30	Ms Rekha P	Member
31	Dr Vijayasaraswathi	Member
32	Mr Ravishankar V S	Member
33	Ms Vijaya T	Member
34	Dr Shridhara Naik B	Member Secretary

#### **MEMBERS ABSENT**

Sl.No	Name	Designation
1	Prof. Somanna	Member
2	Sri Arun Shyam M	Member
3	Sri. Sathishchandra S.R,	Member
4	Sri. Ganapathi Heggede	Member
5	Dr Narayan Shenoy	Member
6	Dr Ummappa Poojary,	Member